Fluoxetine (Prozac) Diaries #2

Hey guys,

It turns out that I’m beginning to think my fluoxetine has stopped working for me, or made no difference at all, I think it’s just came to a halt at the low dosage I’m currently on (10mg), mostly because I was quite anxious to start it…just like I was with Risperdal. But even Risperdal has stopped making changes now.

I had my appointment with the psychologist today, to be honest we just spoke about some of the things I see and the voices and what I think they are etc. I told her I think that they’re spirits, which I do. This is why a part of me thinks, do I even NEED risperdal, when I’m possibly just psychic. But to be honest my episodes and anxiety issues have calmed down A LOT since the risperdal. I reckon my psych doctor, that I’ll see in a few weeks is going to increase my dosage of Risperdal and Fluoxetine, I don’t have much of a problem with that, they do make it easier to function correctly but not completely well, with day to day living.

My main worry is this…how do us people with mental health issues and psychosis date? how do we go about getting married like the people without these issues do…how do we tell our date about our health issues, without them running a mile away LOL. I know I’d be up to dating someone with similar issues to myself, stigma isn’t nice.

Peace Out Ninjas 🙂 

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

